Board and Advisory

Officers and Board

Rena Kraut, Executive Director
Brad Brown, Chair
Cynthia Newport, Vice-Chair
Richard Walch, Treasurer
Conor McGill, Secretary
Rick Heydinger
Elizabeth Lorenz-Meyer
Mark Raderstorf
Gary Stevens
Emily Wingfield

Advisory Board

Osmo Vänskä, Music Director, Minnesota Orchestra
Neeta Helms, owner, Classical Movements, Inc.
Libby Larsen, composer; co-founder, American Composer’s Forum
Melissa Kraut, Co-head Cello Department, Cleveland Institute of Music/Sitka International Cello Seminar, Founder and Education Director
Mark Gillespie, Creative Director and General Manager, Youth Orchestra of the Americas
Tim Zavadil, clarinetist, Minnesota Orchestra
Jessica Lustig, Founding Partner and Managing Director, 21C Media Group
Fernando Meza, Associate Professor of Percussion, University of Minnesota/Coach, Youth Orchestra of the Americas
Nathaniel Zeisler, Director of Community Engagement and Career Development, Colburn School                                                                                                                            Daiana García, Music Director, Chamber Orchestra of Havana

Brian Newhouse, Minnesota Public Radio
Bruce Falconer, Senior Editor, The American Scholar
Andrew Goldberg, VP Marketing, Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts
Alberto Monserrate, Co-Founder and CEO, New Publica, LLC

Public Affairs
Roberta Braga, Assistant Director, Adrienne Arsht Latin American Center, Atlantic Council
Edythe M. Holbrook, VP and Trustee, National Committee on American Foreign Policy/Founder and President of American Russian Youth Orchestra
David Horwich, Advocacy Campaigns & Philanthropic and Political Counsel, Beyond Advisers

Business Advisors
Joe Arriola, Chairman of Public Health Trust at Jackson Memorial Hospital/former City Manager of Miami
Chris Simpson, CEO, Wenger Corporation
Jorge Giannattasio, Chief of Latin American Operations, Starwood Hotels & Resorts
Collin Laverty, Senior Partner, Havana Strategies/President, Cuba Educational Travel

Artistic and Digital Communications
Pamela Hart, Pamela Hart Creative
Joshua Miller, MTKA Design, LLC
Randi Yoder, Senior VP and Chief Development Officer, Minnesota Public Radio

2018 Impact Report
Read how CAYO has achieved several milestones in the 2018 Impact Report [PDF].

Give to the Max